Today’s Asbury Park Press provides a district-by-district rundown of candidacies for school boards in Monmouth County. The elections are scheduled for April 15.

Declarations by candidates were due yesterday at 4p. Here’s what the Press reported regarding filers in our area:

RED BANK: Three incumbents are running unopposed for three three-year seats.

Seeking re-election are Rosemary Kopka of 30 Highland Ave.; Peter L. Noble, of 85R Harrison Ave.; and Janet H. Jones of 42 Newman Springs Road.

RED BANK REGIONAL HIGH SCHOOL: Three candidates have filed to run for three three-year terms, and one candidate is seeking a two-year unexpired term on the regional Board of Education.

Seeking the three-year seats are incumbents John Garofalo, 139 Wallace St., Red Bank, and Frank A. Neary, 33 Birch Drive, Shrewsbury, and Lisa Gilmour, 45 Lippincott Road, Little Silver.

Seeking the unexpired term is incumbent Michael Megill, 2 Lippincott Road, Little Silver.

FAIR HAVEN: Three incumbents are running unopposed for three three-year seats.

The candidates are Mary Chiarella, 28 Forrest Ave; Lee Clay, 64 Hance Road; and Kelly Zaccaro, 14 Dogwood Lane.

LITTLE SILVER: Information was not available Monday.

MIDDLETOWN: The incumbents running for three three-year seats in Middletown are Kevin C. Ryan of 129 Ironwood Court; Laura Agin of 82 Lehigh Drive; and Rose Stallmeyer of 3 N. Point Road. New candidate Andrew Bane, 8 Raritan Ave., also is running.

RUMSON: Four candidates are running unopposed for three three-year seats and a single one-year unexpired term.

One incumbent, Peter C. Jarck, 112 Ridge Road, and two newcomers, Colleen O’Connor, 22 Lenox Ave., and Colleen Ann Hodge, 14 Monmouth Ave., are running for the three-year terms.

Incumbent Patricia Cassidy-Zimel, 84 Washington St., is running unopposed for the unexpired term.

RUMSON-FAIR HAVEN REGIONAL: Four candidates are running for three three-year seats on the regional Board of Education.

Incumbent Beth Puma, 15 Sunny Ridge Drive, Fair Haven, is running unopposed for the Fair Haven seat.

Jane Pattwell, 6 Pond Road; Lisa Waters, 138 Rumson Road; and James Sylvester, 22 Washington Ave., are running for two three-year seats representing Rumson.

SEA BRIGHT: Three three-year terms are up on the borough Board of Education.

Running are incumbents Trude Arnette, 7 Imbrie Place, and Linda Boyce, 33 Waterview Way. Also running is newcomer Diana Burich of 21 Tradewinds Lane. Board member Neil Goetze is not seeking re-election.

SHREWSBURY: Three candidates, including an incumbent, filed to run unopposed for three three-year seats.

The candidates are incumbent Susan Patterson, 55 Alameda Court; Vincent J. Costa, 6 Beech Tree Lane; and John Smallwood, 142 Dorchester Way.

Incumbents James Halpern and Laura Van Velthoven did not file for re-election.

TINTON FALLS: Three three-year seats and one one-year unexpired term are up.

Incumbents Steven Schertz, 13 Harvard Drive, and Peter Karavites, 784 Sycamore Ave., are unchallenged for their three-year seats representing Tinton Falls. Tracy Johnson of 37 Belshaw Ave. also is unchallenged for her three-year term representing Shrewsbury Township.

Vying for a one-year unexpired term are newcomers Christina Warren, 34 Frontier Way, and Nicole Alfano, 50 Sire Stakes Drive.

Email this story