rfh 010516Press release from Rumson-Fair Haven Regional High School

Nine members of the Rumson-Fair Haven Regional High School Field Hockey team have been recognized for their academic achievements by the National Field Hockey Coaches Association (NFHCA).

In a recent announcement, RFH student athletes Anna Babiak, Kara Dixon, Bridget Fitzgerald, Margaret Jennings, Madison Maguire, Kiera McKay, Gabrielle Ramirez, Maisie Sapnar, and Katherine Sustick were named to the 2015 NFHCA/Keith Waldman – Optimal Performance Associates High School National Academic Squad.

The High School National Academic Squad program recognizes high school juniors and seniors who have achieved a cumulative, unweighted Grade Point Average (GPA) of at least 3.5 out of 4.0 through the first quarter of the 2015-16 school year.

Additionally, juniors and seniors achieving a cumulative, unweighted GPA of 3.9 or above during the first quarter of the 2015-16 school year are recognized as “Scholars of Distinction” by the NFHCA. Earning “Scholars of Distinction” honors are Anna Babiak, Bridget Fitzgerald, Margaret Jennings, Kiera McKay, Maisie Sapnar, and Katherine Sustick.