FAIR HAVEN: Incumbent Republican Susan Sorensen won re-election to the borough council, but Aimee Humphreys pulled off a rare win for a Democrat in outpolling incumbent Republican Jerome Koch. The Monmouth County Clerk’s website had it as Sorensen with 38 percent of the vote, Humphreys with 34 and Koch, 28.

Mayor Ben Lucarelli was re-elected without a ballot opponent.

LITTLE SILVER: Incumbent council members Dane Mihlon, a Republican, and Dan O’Hern, a Democrat, won re-election. They were unopposed.

RUMSON: Democrat Michael Steinhorn fell short in his quest for a borough council seat in Rumson, which has never elected a Democrat in its history. Incumbents Shaun Broderick and Ben Day were returned to office.

SEA BRIGHT: Borough voters were asked to fill two council slots, one vacated by longtime former member Read Murphy, the other that will be given up at the end of the year by James LoBiondo, who did not seek re-election. Councilman John Lamia, filling Murphy’s unfulfilled term through the remainder of the year, secured a full term, with 40 percent of the vote, followed by Charlie Rooney, a Democrat, with 39 percent. Cori Socher, also a Democrat, came up short, with 20 percent, according to the county clerk.

SHREWSBURY: Mayor Donald Burden was re-elected without opposition. Councilmen Michael DeNofa and William Dodge also won without challengers. All three are Republicans.