officialacademicvarsitylettersofficialPress release from Red Bank Regional High School

At its February board meeting, the Red Bank Regional (RBR) Board of Education honored its highest achieving academic stars with their very own Varsity Letter. The tradition began many years ago when the school district sought to encourage and honor academic excellence the same way it honors its top athletic achievements, with a varsity letter. In order to earn an Academic Varsity Letter, students must maintain a straight A in every marking period of the preceding year (September of 2014 through June of 2015 in this case).

According to Red Bank Regional High School Guidance Director Dawn Kaszuba,The overall GPA average for this group was 98.04. They are not content to get the 90, but rather strive to achieve their very best…in many ways.

“In addition to being great students, these kids are also peer tutors, athletes and overall well-rounded and committed members of the RBR community.”

The RBR Academic Varsity Letter Winners honored were:


Sarah Baker, Joseph Ferguson, Kaylee Faragasso, Ann Palma


Tierney Baldwin, Mikayla Byron, Ryan Garley, Chase Hintelmann, Ryan Humelsine, Emma  Keegan, Ashley Lemmon, Andrew Schembor, Marissa Seely, Jack Stamer, Robert Villaluz, Emma Westgate, Paige Whittle


Colin Baker, Shelley Banfield, Ian Birn, Davis Bush, Caroline Cahill, Brad Chavero-Correa, Seamus Cochrane, Hannah Daitz, Abigail Decker, Lucas Devine, Kristin Dingelsteadt, Megan Dingelsteadt, Giulia Dostie, Lea Fanizzi, Christian Galindo, Isabella Glidden, Isabel Halloran, Jacqueline Izzo, Harry Jain, Bridget Kelly, Curran Lane, Victoria Lloyd, Willow Martin, Ceceli McCarthy, Shane Mehr, Laura Neff, Erin Ostrowski, Chloe Sharpe, Sydney Sileno, Olivia Smelas, Raymond Soya, Liam Tyler, Stephen Zacks